Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 2 May Local Elections - School closed to pupils
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 13 May Year 6 SATs Week begins
Fri 24 May Break up for Half Term
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 3 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 4 June School Re-opens
Wed 19 June Sports Day
Thu 20 June Reserve Sports Day
Fri 21 June New Parents' Meeting
Wed 10 July Parents' Evening Drop-in, 3.30 to 4.30pm
Thu 11 July Years 5 and 6 Production
Fri 19 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly, 9.00am
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Mon 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 3 September Start of Term - School opens
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.